REVIEWS AND QUOTES

“You really don’t know what you are going to get next, they have such a mixed bag of material to draw from. Funk? Blues? Rock? a bit of Punk? I will let you decide when you go see these guys. No fillers from Wild Horse. It was a non-stop set of such diversity; it really was something quite special and unique. These guys will keep you on your toes.” Ian Bourne – Sussex Scene December 21                  Read Full Gig Review Here  

“The new album, “When the Pool is Occupied”, is a wonderfully upbeat and soulful collection of 18 original songs reflecting on growing up in the modern world, relationships, addiction, mental health struggles and the long journey towards self-acceptance and self-love. Their sound seems to be influenced by an eclectic range of genres... from indie-pop to blue-eyed soul, R&B and funk to rock and roll.” BN1 Magazine – December 2021 Edition Print & Online  Read Full Album Review Here 

No better way to kick off the year than a new banger from #Burwash rock heroes, Wild Horse. A soulful slow jam, Coffee In The Morning is now playing on BBC Introducing”  BBC Introducing – January 6th 2022 

“Their 5th Album, When the Pool is Occupied, was released November 18, 2021, and has slayed expectations, more so than any prior which is most incredible! This album dishes 18 original, genre-defying songs about relationships, struggles and joys within an insane world.” Brecon Reviews – November 2021 

"Pray '89," Wild Horse does what they do best and launches their flaming and exciting funk-inspired instrumentals through our speakers without a dull moment. The song's overall groove is captivating, especially as Jack sings his sultry and lustful lyricism to up the energy and keep the power at a high.” LA Buzz Music 

“Well, let me say that Wild Horse has created a near-epic album running just over an hour in length, and featuring 18 wonderful tracks that span across genres from rousing post-punk bangers to angst-filled piano ballads to bouncy dance-pop gems. The songs explore issues related to growing up in the modern world, relationships, struggles with addiction and mental health, and the long journey towards self-acceptance and self-love.” Eclectic Music Lover                                                                                                        Read Full Album Review Here 

“If you could merge a bit of Busted, Doobie Brothers, The Who and a snatch of U2 and the Stones you might get somewhere close. Then some of that is wrapped in a bouncing funky wrapper. But you do need to see these guys and form your own opinion. They are terrifically unique.” Ian Bourne – Sussex Scene December 21 

““Symphony of Broken Hearts” is laid back but has an intensity underlined by Jack’s dynamic upper register vocal performance. Also underlined here is their ability to pen a cool hook and corresponding melody. Another interesting, impressive step on their ongoing journey.” Neil March – Trust The Doc – September 2021 

“Experience Musical Mastery with Wild Horse's Latest Album. The East Sussex-based boys are back and better than ever; the flaming trio Wild Horse releases their highly-anticipated 18-track album entitled 'When The Pool Is Occupied.'” LA Buzz Music – November 21      Read Full Album Review Here 

““Freaky Together”, I am loving the infectious energy of the song and how passionate Jack's vocal delivery is. I am very fond of the tone of his vocals which instantly make the song quite recognisable and gives it a cool edge that I find captivating. I am particularly fond of the groovy bass, killer guitar riffs and how the song oozes feel-good summer vibes. Definitely a song that will get you in a good mood in no time. Ceasar Live and Loud – 1st September 2021                                                                                                                Read Full Review Here 

I had the privilege of getting to pick Wild Horse’s brains just before their 5th album launch party at the Hope and Ruin this month – I danced my little feet off! They are a genuinely lovely group of guys, who are uncommonly open about their experience of life – something I’m sure you can pick up on listening to their newest album! Wild Horse deserve every success that comes their way – and there have been a fair few of those lately: radio plays across the country and abroad, packed gigs and a dedicated fan base locally and online. Jessie McGregor – BN1 Magazine – Nov 21                                                                                                                    Read Full Interview Here 

“FREAKY TOGETHER”...AMAZING.. I'M SO EXCITED...THIS IS MAJOR FUNK, DANE, CLUB MUSIC...HEAR LATER NEW EDITION, BRUNO MARS (Music & Vocal) adding Rod Stewart (Soul Lover) hint of Tom Petty; but, all Wild Horse. I LOVE IT!”                                      Mary Wood – Brecon Reviews – Sept 21 

“The new album by Sussex trio Wild Horse is “When The Pool Is Occupied”. It represents the culmination of what has probably been the most significant stretch of their young careers so far (and they started early!)” . Trust The Doc – Edition 61                                    Read The Full Album Review Here

“Those boys in Wild Horse are back with a Freaky new funk-rock banger. “Freaky Together” is steaming up the windows at BBC Introducing right now!”  BBC Intro - 12th August 2021 

“Any band that can reference Mott The Hoople and Muddy Waters in a song, which, for me, has the energy and skilful song writing of Pete Shelley and The Buzzcocks, gets my vote. “Record Collection” is a Fab song from a talented young band.”                            Wilybo Walker – July 21 

“As the song continues to drift through our speakers with its playfulness and upbeat vibe, Wild Horse leaves us tapping our feet to the song's irresistible beat and joyful undertones. Reaching the outro, the entire instrumentals glisten through our speakers while ending the song on a note of passion and enthusiasm.”  LA Buzz Music – July 21                                                                                      Read Full Interview & Review Here 

“Yet another stomping rock earworm from the South East's most prolific trio. From #Burwash, Wild Horse are back! Heartache Street has us pining.”  BBC INTRODUCING - May 13th 2021 

“Eager owns Song writing that breaks the creativity and relatability scales into dust. The delivery is ungoverned and masterful; the Guitars and Drums hook a sound blend that lands in a place where R&R, Rock and Punk hang out and party.”                                  Mary Wood – Brecon Indie Reviews - March 24th 2021 

“You can’t beat a bit of the prolific Wild Horse from Burwash, and this is bound to get you up up and dancing to Can’t Stop (Meeting on the Dancefloor).” BBC Intro - Dec 9 2020 

“The most prolific band of the Southeast are back with another total rock fest, Time's Up“ BBC Introducing 14th November 2020 

“One of the most prolific bands in rock, and never going half measures on riffs Ex-Recluse is an anthem”                                         BBC Introducing - 22nd September 2020 

“Wild Horse’s prolific purple patch continues! EX-RECLUSE bounces along with a huge bass line. Ex-Recluse there's no excuse Raising hands” BBC Introducing - 2nd September 2020 

“Those WILD HORSE boys are at it again, “The Ooh Ooh Song” will be in your head for so long you're gonna need to get a doctor’s note.” BBC Intro - 22nd July 2020 

“This Band has copyright on creativity and clever. This Album, seemingly impossible, is Wild Horse's best work and one of my favourite Albums of all time. As I promised, this Album is: SICK SICK SICK and so much SICKER than I ever imagined.                                  Mary G Wood of Brecon Indie Review - 15th July 2020 

“Impassioned vocals are delivered in anthemic style, seemingly growing throughout song whilst melodic bass and driving percussion propel Wild Horse’s new single, resulting in a well-rounded indie Britpop gem.”                                                                               Jay Landman, Music For The Misfits – July 2nd 2020 

“There are no guarantees in life, but there are two with the new album from Wild Horse. The first is that even if you had to pay $50 for this album you would say it was worth every penny. The second guarantee is that you are listening to something very special. When you listen to Wild Horse from their very first release through their previous albums and EPs, you have watched a band go from starting out great to a band this is truly incredible.  You cannot predict success in the music industry, but the band Wild Horse is well on its way to being a household name around the world.”                                                                                                                                 AL YARDLY – KB RADIO CANADA – July 2nd 2020 

“Kickass trio Wild Horse shares the slow-burning, yet anthemic single, ‘Don’t Want You To Go’. With its soaring and dynamic energy, it gives us a snippet of what’s to come from their upcoming album, ‘We Are In An Identity Crisis… But We Love It!.”                Indietronica, Weekly Gems – June 28th 2020 

“Don’t Want You To Go’ captures the soaring and dynamic energy of acts like U2 and Sam Fender, and gives us even more reasons to be excited for their upcoming collection, which is expected to arrive on the 16th July.”                                                                        The Noise Gate – June 26th 2020 

“British outfit preview their new album with this bold and uplifting indie-rock stunner”                                                                   Chris Bound, Mystic Sons - New Music Discoveries - June 26th 2020 

“Is there a louder trio out there?  Wild Horse are one of the hottest new guitar bands going. “Can't!” is real stomper”                        BBC INTRODUCING - 17th June 2020 

"I played a song called "Can't" by Wild Horse out of England! These young guys kick so much ass!! OMG! You have to hear this!! I bet you start singing along to it upon hearing it for the first time. "Can't" really set the mood of today's show."                                          Phil Dupuis of The Colorado Phil Show - June 3rd 2020  

“One of the most promising new guitar bands we've come across, Wild Horse just keep getting better. Their song “CAN’T!” is further proof that well, they can!”                                                                                                                                                        BBC Introducing - May 27th 2020 

“Wild Horse hail from East Sussex and have been building a reputation for their exciting energetic indie-based sound. They are highly proactive on social media and very supportive of fellow bands and artists which is always heartening to see. 2020 could be a big year for them. Let’s hope so.”                                                                                                                                                                Neil March – Trust-The-Doc-Edition-33 

“Move over Rudyard Kipling – Burwash has a new claim to fame. “BLAME” is an expert slice of Pop Rock – What a Chorus”                       BBC INTRODUCING – 25th January 2020 

“Garagey, crunchy and catchy. Three of our fav things that Wild Horse have combined into a beautiful explosion with “9:10”              BBC INTRODUCING – 18th December 2019